what do we do?

fields of activity

Tekhne is primarily focused on the design and execution of construction projects and the provision of professional services to clients, (sometimes while acting as the client’s agent), with project references in a variety of fields, many of which were the result of an architectural design competition.

total professional services, design & construction

Tekhne has extensive experience as a design-team manager within the framework of total professional services contracts. We assist our clients by taking responsibility for all disciplines involved in the project’s design and construction phases whilst taking the end user’s operational considerations into account. The involvement of a total professional services contractor from the initial project design stage leads to better risk management, in particular financial risk. This model is particularly suitable for large projects or complex, demanding medium-sized projects. 

 

Over time, we have developed the know-how necessary for working in close relationship with architectural firms, providing them with effective support in complying with local construction procedures, practices, and methods. During the execution phase, effective construction management ensures that quality, cost and time objectives are adhered to. Particular attention is paid to the commissioning and the delivery of the project to the owner and end-user, with building defects remedied and construction warranties in place.

main references

 

client advisor, client agent

Tekhne, by preference, becomes involved at the initial design stage of the project (or during a prior feasibility study), when the critical design decisions are made in accordance with the clients’ design and budget requirements. This early input largely determines the overall success of the project.

We assist our clients in various project configurations through the provision of customized services, in which the organizational and technical aspects are tailored to the clients’ individual requirements. Our project managers have extensive knowledge and experience in all aspects of project development and construction with a particular emphasis on determining a client’s individual project requirements from the outset. Tekhne organizes the various procurement procedures on behalf of the client, e.g. invited architectural competitions or open architectural competitions, in addition to calls for tenders for the construction works (by building element or by general/total services contractor).

Our services may include the establishment of the client brief and the organization of the project (market studies, definition of project requirements, project data sheets, economic feasibility studies, construction programming), quality, cost and time management, resource, operations and information management.

main references

building life cycle

 

BIM (building information modeling)

Tekhne keeps up to date on technical and technological developments in the construction world, by getting training in BIM and by actively participating in the definition of standards within the Bauen Digital association. This design, coordination and operating method has been used in French-speaking Switzerland since 2015 and is increasingly integrated into large-scale projects. We can act as BIM manager or BIM coordinator and guide our clients through their project, either within a total professional services contract or as client advisor.

sustainable development

Tekhne has a pro-active economic and social approach in conducting its business. We are fully committed to the defense of human rights and to respecting the principles of sustainable development. We worked on the first industry in Switzerland to receive the Minergie-ECO label, and many of our projects have high environmental goals (Minergie-P-ECO, Eco bau, LowEx, SNBS, Leed).

 

quality management

Quality management is an essential process that forms an integral part of our services. An internal quality plan has been established by management and is updated as professional standards and methods evolve. Quality management is fully integrated into the activities of our employees. Each participant’s roles and duties are clearly defined in each project. Standard documentation and operating procedures are adhered to, and employees participate in regular internal training.

 

The effective delivery of services is regularly monitored, firstly by the project manager, then by the member of management responsible for the project, and lastly through regular project reviews. Quality management is a pragmatic tool with the purpose of providing our clients and partners with a professional service in line with their needs and the delivery of a project according to their expectations.

public procurement contracts

Tekhne organizes and participates in many projects which must comply with legislation and regulations governing public procurement contracts under cantonal or federal laws or in accordance with WTO rules. In order to provide comprehensive management of procedures and to properly advise its clients, Tekhne ensures that its employees undergo regular training with respect to new developments, case law, and practical case studies of public procurement contracts.

cost guarantee

Tekhne offers this service which is provided by a specialist company recognized by the SIA. This external guarantor, involved in the planning and construction process, acts as an expert and supervision authority for costs associated with the entire project. It provides coverage via a top-tier insurance company for any negative discrepancy between final validated costs and those actually incurred.

 

information management

Tekhne works in partnership with the Netprojet SA web platform. This collaborative, modular portal is used to store, manage, and share project documents in an intuitive and secure manner. Various modules are available, such as document management, approval and printing; preparation of minutes and the management of task lists.

www.netprojet.ch

© copyright 2018 Tekhne SA | avenue de la Gare 33 | 1003 Lausanne | info@tekhne.ch

que faisons-nous ?

secteurs d'activités

Tekhne se consacre principalement à la conception et réalisation de projets et à l’assistance au Maître d’ouvrage (ou maîtrise d’ouvrage déléguée), avec de nombreuses références d’ouvrages réalisés, dont beaucoup sont issus d’un concours d’architecture.

 

planification générale, conception & réalisation

Tekhne dispose d’une large expérience comme pilote et coordinateur des mandataires dans le cadre de mandats de planification générale. Nous sommes à même d’assurer envers nos clients la responsabilité de l’ensemble des disciplines intervenant dans les phases de conception et de réalisation d’un projet, tout en tenant compte des enjeux d’exploitation pour les utilisateurs. L’action du planificateur général dès les premières phases d’études permet une meilleure gestion des risques, notamment financiers. Ce modèle est particulièrement adapté aux grands projets ou aux projets complexes de taille moyenne.

Au fil du temps, nous avons développé un savoir-faire de collaboration étroite avec les bureaux d’architectes, leur apportant un soutien efficace pour se conformer aux procédures, habitudes et modes de construire locaux. En phase de réalisation, le management de la construction permet d’assurer que les objectifs de qualité de mise en oeuvre, de coûts et de délais soient réellement atteints. Une attention particulière est portée à la mise en service et remise de l’ouvrage au propriétaire et à l’exploitant, avec les travaux de levée des défauts et de garantie.

assistance au Maître d’ouvrage 

maîtrise d’ouvrage déléguée

Tekhne intervient de préférence dès la phase initiale du projet (ou avec une étude de faisabilité en amont), lorsque se posent les options déterminantes pour le respect des objectifs qualitatifs et financiers du Maître d’ouvrage, et donc pour le succès de l’opération.

Nous assurons nos mandats d’appui à la maîtrise d’ouvrage dans différentes configurations de projet avec des prestations sur mesure, adaptées aux besoins de nos clients sur les plans organisationnel et technique. Les compétences des managers de projet portent sur l’ensemble des champs de la planification et de la réalisation, avec une compréhension particulière des impératifs propres au Maître d’ouvrage. Tekhne organise les différentes procédures pour le compte du Maître d’ouvrage, comme par exemple des mandats d’études parallèles et concours d’architecture, ainsi que des appels d’offres pour la réalisation des travaux (par lots ou en entreprise générale / totale).

Nos prestations peuvent comprendre l’établissement du cahier des charges et l’organisation du projet (études de marché, définition des besoins, programme des locaux et fonctionnel, faisabilité économique, scénario de réalisation), l’aide à la décision, le contrôle qualité-coûts-délais, la gestion des ressources, des procédures et de l’information.

 

cycle de vie du bâtiment

gestion de la qualité

 

La gestion de la qualité est un outil de contrôle pragmatique qui a pour but d’assurer à nos clients et nos partenaires une écoute et une réponse qualitative à leurs besoins effectifs, ainsi qu’une réalisation conforme à leurs attentes. La gestion de la qualité est une démarche essentielle, mise en oeuvre dans le cadre de nos prestations. Un plan qualité interne est établi par la direction et mis à jour au fur et à mesure de l’évolution des normes et des méthodes de la profession.

Par la définition des fonctions de chacun au sein du projet, du processus et des documents-types, et par les formations internes régulières, la gestion de la qualité fait partie des tâches et objectifs de tous nos collaborateurs/trices. Un contrôle régulier du bon déroulement des prestations est assuré en premier lieu par le manager de projet, puis par le membre de la direction responsable du projet, enfin par des revues de projet régulières.

marchés publics

 

Tekhne organise et participe à de nombreux projets qui doivent respecter la législation sur les marchés publics, selon les règles des droits cantonaux, fédéraux, voire de l'OMC. Soucieux d’être à jour avec les règlementations en vigueur, Tekhne veille à former régulièrement ses collaborateurs sur les nouveautés, jurisprudences et cas pratiques des marchés publics, afin d’être à même de gérer entièrement les procédures et de conseiller les Maîtres d’ouvrage.

 

développement durable

 

Tekhne inscrit son activité dans l’environnement économique et social par des actions positives. Nous nous engageons à défendre l’être humain dans son intégrité, dans le respect des principes du développement durable. Nous avons réalisé la première industrie en Suisse labellisée Minergie-ECO et de nombreux projets visent des objectifs environnementaux élevés (Minergie-P-ECO, Eco bau, LowEx, SNBS, Leed).

BIM | building information modeling

Tekhne se tient à jour des évolutions techniques et technologiques du milieu de la construction en se formant au BIM et en participant activement à la définition de standards au sein de l’association Bauen Digital. Cette méthode de conception, de coordination et d’exploitation est présente en Suisse romande depuis 2015 et de plus en plus intégrée dans les projets d’envergure. Nous sommes à même d’assurer les rôles de BIM Manager ou BIM coordinateur et de guider nos clients dans leur projet, que ce soit dans les prestations de planification générale ou d’appui au Maître d’ouvrage.

garantie des coûts

 

Tekhne peut assurer cette prestation par l’intermédiaire d’une société spécialisée reconnue par la SIA. Ce garant externe, mais associé au processus de planification et de réalisation, intervient comme expert et autorité de supervision des coûts de l’ensemble de l’opération. Il assume, via une société d’assurances de premier ordre, l’éventuel écart négatif entre le coût final validé et le décompte final.

gestion de l'information

 

Tekhne travaille en partenariat avec la plateforme web Netprojet SA. Ce portail collaboratif et modulaire permet de stocker, gérer et partager les documents de projet de manière intuitive et sécurisée. Divers modules sont disponibles, tels que la gestion, l’approbation et l’impression des documents, l’établissement des procès-verbaux et la gestion des listes de tâches.

© copyright 2018 Tekhne SA | avenue de la Gare 33 | 1003 Lausanne | info@tekhne.ch